Lisbeth Diers Ensemble

& Gunnar Eriksson w.

Gothenburg Chamber Choir

A unique collaboration between the Danish percussionist and composer Lisbeth Diers (b.1969) and the Swedish, legendary choir conductor Gunnar Eriksson (b.1936). A Nordic cooperation across generations with musicians and singers from both the classical and rhythmic scene. Diers’ idea to the work ”SLÆGT” has arisen from her interest in the printed photograph and the way we through times have used the photo album to disclose our family history.

A musical and textual material on the moments that a person is going through. Events that are consistent for us humans, which appears in various forms. Stories and memories of love, life and death through times and ages.

The work can be metaphorically described as follows,

the instrumentals parts are layers of the transparent paper, which separates the pages of the old photo albums, and the textual, as the photos’ story. The instrumental music, as the story that lies between each facing sheet into a new story, so each storie will have their its own life and musical frame.

Lisbeth Diers Ensemble

Francesco Cali, acc(IT,DK)

Jeppe Holst, gui, steel(DK)

Eija Kankaanranta, kantele(FIN)

Lisbeth Diers, percussion, dulcimer, voc(DK)

Torben Snekkestad, cl, soprano sax(NO)

Peter Fuglsang, bascl, cl,fl, altosax(DK)

Niclas Rydh, trb, tuba(SE)

Elizabeth Gibbs, oboe, cor anglais(USA,DK)

Lise Dynnesen, church organ(DK)

John Fomsgaard, lyddesign(DK)

Nanja Pontoppidan, visual projecting(DK)

Gothenburg Chamber Choir

The Gothenburg Chamber Choir was formed in 1963 by Gunnar Eriksson, who, to this day, is their director. The Choir evolved from the group of singers Eriksson got together for a radio series on choral singing in the 1960s, and has since those days developed into what it is today. The Chamber Choir now consists of about 34 singers, many of whom are connected with the Gothenburg College of Music.


Nordensturné 2017 

Concert Copenhagen DK 2016

Photos SLÆGT  2016-2017

INTERVIEW/Betlehemskyrkan 2017

af Maria Larsson musik, kultur & samhälle.

Lisbeth Diers Nordisk Ensemble

Francesco Cali, dragspel (IT, DK)

Jeppe Holst, ak gitarr, viola caipira (DK)

Eija Kankaaranta, kantele (FIN)

Lisbeth Diers, slagverk, dulcimer, sång (DK)

Torben Snekkestad, klarinett, sopransax (NO)

Per Texas Johansson, basklarinett, klarinett, flöjt, sax (SE)

Niclas Rydh, trombon, tuba (SE)

Björn Bohlin, oboe, engelskt horn(SE)

Nanja Pontoppidan, Projicering(DK)

Caroline Wickberg, lyd(SE)

& Gunnar Eriksson m.  ensemble

ur Göteborgs Kammarkör